Notes

“Come and develop our village!”

Yesterday some folks I had not seen in many years suddenly visited.  They wanted to hear more about AID.  I showed them a calendar.  They wanted 4 (and made donations!).  They started asking, “can AID come to my village?  We will raise funds!”

I asked them to find out if everyone in the village had access to anganwadi, rations, electricity, NREGA job cards, old age pensions.   I also told them while gathering that information they should listen for what issues the villagers raised.

I am not sure how apt this answer was –  but if they really come back with all this info, I guess we could invest more time with them in that village to address the problems.  Also it helps them focus on the needs of the poorest.

Standard

Leave a Reply

